An Open Letter to My Fiancé

To my fiancé with love,
There is not a day that goes by where I am not grateful for you in my life. Because of you, I have changed into a better person. I am happier with you by my side through everything we have faced together so far. I cannot wait to marry you and continue to be the happiest woman on Earth. I know things will not be easy as we venture into the future together. I know we will have many fights – some over something petty, others a major deal. Whatever storm comes our way, I know we will come out stronger than before. We have already survived some horrible things, and we’re still standing tall. I also know that we have a lot of fears that eventually we will have to face – becoming parents, buying a house, changing jobs, etc. I just want you to know that I will always be there to hold your hand, listen to you vent, wipe away tears that may come. I will forever be your best friend, your rock, your anchor, your love. Because of you, I know there will always be a ray of sunshine in my life. You mean the world to me, and I hope I make you as happy as you make me. I can’t wait to prove the world wrong when it comes to young love. We are not a statistic, we are an example of what our generation needs. Young love that’s loyal to each other, trust one another, able to work things out, and dance like nobody is watching. Young love that puts each other first, instead of social media . Young love that will do anything and everything to keep our relationship strong. Together, we are more than what meets the eye – we are fierce, bold, and forever balancing each other out. I love you, now and always.
Yours,
K ❤

Leave a Reply

